Shape of My Heart - LEON  

image129

STING  - MY FAVOURITE ARTIST!!
*Shape of my heart*
The soundtrack to the excellent movie LEON
(I LOVE Gary Oldman  and Jean Reno )

~ LEON ~
1994

Director: Luc Besson


image128

"If you want a job done well hire a professional."
                                                      Image by: Gruye


Plot Outline:

Professional assassin Leon
reluctantly takes care of 12-year-old Mathilda, (Natalie Portman)
a neighbor whose parents are killed, and teaches her his trade




(Reminds me of my very different childhood... mix between this
and Once were warriors... )

image130

Movie : Once Were Warriors
Song : All Saints - Black Coffee

( warning - its violent )




HAKA - WARRIORS


Comments from Youtube:

"FA'A SAMOA!
This movie reminds me of my family
except for the child rapist uncle;
don't have one of those in my family.
Love the Haka whether its done by samoans,
maori, tongans and or the All Blacks.
it's all fucking awsome!"

image132

and

"a haka is a challenge and a statement
of what u are going to do to your enemies...

a statement... ima kill u.. ima eat u whatever...
it shows u are proud of your warrior history..
u acknowledge ur ancestors who deserve the most respect..
in that aspect if u dont do the haka properly
with pride and mana... ur a dik hahahaha "

image131





Comment

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback


RSS 2.0